Karnataka Kaveri Pushkaralu 2017 Places, Pushkar Ghats, Temples

Kaveri Pushkaralu in Karnataka : Ghats, Places, Temples, Kaveri Pushkar Ghats in Karnataka and other details for Karnataka Kaveri Pushkaram 2017 given below

Karnataka Kaveri Pushkaram 2017: Pushkar Ghats, Places, Temples
Cauvery Pushkaralu dates has been announced by Karnataka State Government, which is being organized on a large scale for the first time in the Karnataka state . The Pushkaram (Mahapushkaralu) starting from 12th September 2017. Kaveri Pushkaram is Hindus festival of river Kaveri which normally occurs once in 12 years. The pushkar is observed for period of 12 days from the time of entry of Jupiter into Libra.

Pushkaram is an Indian festival dedicated to worshiping of 12 sacred rivers. The  celebration happens annually one in 12 years along each river. Each river is associated with a Zodiac sign and river for each years festival is based on which sign Brihaspati-Jupitar is in at the time. It is believed that bathing in sacred river during Pushkar cleanses the devotees of their sins. Kaveri is one of the 12 scared rivers the Kaveri Pushkar take place one every 12 years,when the Jupiter is in the Libra sign.

About Karnataka Kaveri Pushkaram 2017

Karnataka is a state in south western region of India and it is the seventh largest Indian state by area. It formed in 1st November 1956.  Originally known of the state Mysore, it was renamed Karnataka in 1973. The capital and largest city is Bangalore. Karnataka is bordered by the Arabian sea and the northwest, Maharashtra to the north Telangana to the northeast, Andhra Pradesh to the east, Tamil Nadu to the southeast and Kerala to the southwest.

The cauvery is a large Indian river and origin of the river is Talakaveri, Kodagu in Karnataka. The river leaves the Kodagu Hills and flows onto Deccan Plateau, it forms two Islands Mandya districts Srirangapatna and Shivanasamudra. First comes the srirangapatna which forms the Sangam and then comes shivanasamudra. Kaveri Pushkaram is Hindus festival of river Krishna which normally occurs once in 12 years. The pushkar is observed for period of 12 days from the time of entry of Jupiter into  Libra (Tula Rasi).
Kaveri Pushkaralu 2017 Places in Karnataka  

This is the first Kaveri Pushkarams in the karnataka and state government want to take the river festival a memorable event ,officials said.  The Karnataka government have reportedly focused on the arrangements of the same are various districts, which are likely to witness the festive look. The main places of 

Talakaveri, Kodugu

Bhagamandala, Kodugu

Kushalnagar, Kodugu

Srirangapatna, Mandya District

Mandya, Mandya District

Shivanasamudra, Mandya District


Kanakapur, Karnataka

Muthathi, Karnataka

Kaveri Pushkaralu 2017 Pushkar Ghats  in Karnataka 

The Cauvery Pushkaralu is a festival, which occurs for once in 12 years government Karnataka are planning heavy preparation for construction of pushkara ghats and promissing better and good connectivity for devotees during the pushkaram, so as to reduce the rush pilgrims.  

Karnataka Cauvery Pushkaralu 2017 Famous Temples

Pushkaram is a holy festival that celebrated once in every 12 years at each of 12 major rivers of India, the Kaveri is one among them. The celebrations include reverence of ancestors, spiritual discourses , devotional music and cultural programmes.

Talakaveri Temple

Ranganatha Temple

Bhagamandala Temple

Suntikoppa Temple

Veeranjaneya Temple, Mandya

Vaidyeshwara Temple, Talakadu

Lord Mallikarjuna Temple, T Bettachalli

Kaveri Pushkaralu in Tamil Nadu 2017 Pushkar Ghats, Places, Temples 

No comments:

Post a Comment