MP School Holidays list 2024 , Madhya Pradesh School Summer , Dussehra Holidays

MP School Holidays list 2024 for Summer Holidays-Dussehra, Diwali , Christmas Holidays list – Department of Education Government of MP has published the MP School Holidays list for Government & Private Schools in Madhya Pradesh for the academic session 2023-2024 .The  Government of MP observes a number of holidays throughout the year, including national holidays such as Republic Day, Independence Day, and Gandhi Jayanti, as well as regional holidays such as Dussehra, and Diwali.

 

In addition to these holidays, the university also observes a number of academic breaks and vacations, including a winter vacation, a summer vacation, and a Dasara vacation. Students should note that they would be able to go through the entire academic calendar from the official website. Students should note that they would be able to go through the official holiday list from the direct link provided this webpage.

MP School Holidays list 2024

MP School Holidays List 2024 Details

Article Category School  Holidays
Name of the State Madhya Pradesh
Name of the Authorization Department of Education Government of MP
Level of Board State
Status Released 
Official Website https://www.educationportal.mp.gov.in

Madhya Pradesh Schools 2024 Holidays 

The specific dates for these holidays and vacations may vary from year to year and are typically announced by the university well in advance. Students and staff are encouraged to consult the university calendar or official website-MP School Holidays List 2024 for the most up-to-date information on holiday schedules and closures.

Winter Vacation: The winter vacation / end of semester usually falls between the last week of December and the first week of January. During this time, the university remains closed for academic activities. The exact dates for the winter vacation are typically announced by the university in advance.

Summer Vacation: The summer vacation usually falls between the months of May and June. This break provides students with an opportunity to relax and rejuvenate after a hectic academic year. During the summer vacation, the university remains closed for academic activities.

Dasara Vacation: The Dasara vacation typically falls during the month of October and lasts for about a week. This break is usually scheduled around the time of the Dussehra festival and provides students with an opportunity to celebrate the festival with their families and friends.

Other Holidays: In addition to the national and regional holidays, Vikrama Simhapuri University also observes other important holidays such as Christmas, New Year’s Day, and May Day.

School Holidays in MP 2024

School holidays are much more than a temporary reprieve from academic rigors; they are windows of opportunity for students and educators to delve into diverse experiences and celebrations. This essay focuses on the unique intersection of Dussehra, a significant Hindu festival, and the summer break, highlighting the cultural, religious, and recreational aspects that contribute to the holistic development of individuals during this period.

Holiday Date Day
Mata Savitri Bai Phule Jayanti 2024-01-03 Wednesday
Guru Gokul Das Birthday 2024-01-06 Saturday
Rajim Bhaktin Mata Jayanti 2024-01-07 Sunday
World Hindi Day 2024-01-10 Wednesday
Makar Sankranti -Pongal 2024-01-15 Monday
Guru Gobind Singh’s Birth Anniversary 2024-01-17 Wednesday
Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Gend Singh 2024-01-20 Saturday
Martyrdom Day of Hemu Kalani 2024-01-21 Sunday
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose JayantiHazrath Ali BirthDay 2024-01-23 Tuesday
Mother Shakambhari Jayanti and Chherchhera 2024-01-25 Thursday
Republic Day 2024-01-26 Friday
Basant PanchamiMo Parameshwari Jayanti 2024-02-14 Wednesday
Dev Narayan Jayanti 2024-02-15 Thursday
Narmada Jayanti 2024-02-16 Friday
Chhatrapati Shivaji Jayanti 2024-02-19 Monday
Swami Ramcharan ji Birthday 2024-02-23 Friday
Rajim Fair Magh PurnimaSant Ravidas BirthdayShabri Jayanti Birthday 2024-02-24 Saturday
Shab-e-baraat 2024-02-26 Monday
Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti 2024-03-05 Tuesday
Mahashivratri Ekalava Jayanti 2024-03-08 Friday
A Sacrifice Day of Veerangana Bai 2024-03-20 Wednesday
Holi (Holika Dahan) 2024-03-24 Sunday
Holi 2024-03-25 Monday
Bhai Dooj 2024-03-27 Wednesday
Good Friday 2024-03-29 Friday
Rang Panchami 2024-03-30 Saturday
Bhakt Mata Karma Jayanti Jamaat-ul-Vida 2024-04-05 Friday
Gudi PadwaChaiti Chand 2024-04-09 Tuesday
Chaithi chand 2024-04-10 Wednesday
Eid-ul-Fitr 2024-04-11 Thursday
Guha Nishadraj JayantiBaisakhi 2024-04-13 Saturday
Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti 2024-04-14 Sunday
Ram Navami 2024-04-17 Wednesday
Mahavir Jayanthi 2024-04-21 Sunday
Hatkeshwar Jayanti 2024-04-22 Monday
Dharti Puja (Khadi Parv) 2024-04-23 Tuesday
Srimad Vallabhacharya Jayanti 2024-05-04 Saturday
Sen Jayanti 2024-05-05 Sunday
Parashuram JayantiAkshya tritya 2024-05-10 Friday
Shankaracharya Jayanti 2024-05-12 Sunday
Manifest celebration of Shri. Chitragupta Birthday 2024-05-14 Tuesday
Kevat Jayanti 2024-05-15 Wednesday
Buddha Purnima 2024-05-23 Thursday
Mother Ahilyabai Birth day 2024-05-31 Friday
Chhatrasal JayantiMahrana Pratap Jayanti 2024-06-09 Sunday
Mahesh Navami ( Senior Shukla) 2024-06-15 Saturday
Eid-ul-Adha (before day of Bakrid) 2024-06-16 Sunday
Eid-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 2024-06-17 Monday
Maha dev pooja 2024-06-20 Thursday
Kabir Jayanti 2024-06-22 Saturday
Martyrdom Day of Veerangana Durgavati 2024-06-24 Monday
Chariot Festival 2024-07-07 Sunday
Moharram 2024-07-17 Wednesday
Birthday of Dr.Khubchand Baghel 2024-07-19 Friday
Guru Poornima 2024-07-21 Sunday
Hareli 2024-08-04 Sunday
World Tribal Day Nag Panchami 2024-08-09 Friday
Thulasi das jayanti 2024-08-11 Sunday
Durgadas rathore Birth day 2024-08-13 Tuesday
Independence Day 2024-08-15 Thursday
Raksha Bandhan 2024-08-19 Monday
Balram jayanti Harchhath 2024-08-25 Sunday
Krishna Janmashtami 2024-08-26 Monday
Pola 2024-09-02 Monday
Haritalika Teej (Festival) 2024-09-06 Friday
Ganesh Chaturthi 2024-09-07 Saturday
Navakhai 2024-09-10 Tuesday
Teji Maharaj day 2024-09-13 Friday
Dhol Gyaras 2024-09-14 Saturday
Onam 2024-09-15 Sunday
Milad-un-Nabi 2024-09-16 Monday
Anant ChaturdashiVishwakarma JayantiEid-e-Milad (Milad-un-Nabi) 2024-09-17 Tuesday
Sacrife day of Raja Shankar sha 2024-09-18 Wednesday
Pran Nath Jayanti 2024-10-01 Tuesday
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi 2024-10-02 Wednesday
Agrasen Jayanti 2024-10-03 Thursday
Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Maha Navami) 2024-10-11 Friday
Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) 2024-10-12 Saturday
Maharishi Valmiki JayantiMaharaja Ajmod Dev Jayanti Samadhi Utsav of Tekchand Ji Maharaj Kuwar Purnima “Karam Parab”(Festival) 2024-10-17 Thursday
Karva Chauth Fast 2024-10-20 Sunday
Birthday of Dr.Syedna Saheb 2024-10-23 Wednesday
Diwali (South Indian) 2024-10-30 Wednesday
Second day of Diwali 2024-11-01 Friday
Bhai Dooj 2024-11-03 Sunday
Chhath Puja 2024-11-07 Thursday
Lord Sahastrabahu Jayanti 2024-11-08 Friday
Namdev Jayanti 2024-11-12 Tuesday
Guru Nanak Birthday 2024-11-15 Friday
Jhalkari Jayanti 2024-11-22 Friday
Martyrdom Day of Guru Teg Bahadur 2024-11-24 Sunday
Shri Jintaran taran Jayanti 2024-12-08 Sunday
Martyr Veer Narayan Singh Sacrifice Day 2024-12-10 Tuesday
Vattatreya Jayanti 2024-12-14 Saturday
Gurudhasi Das Jayanti 2024-12-18 Wednesday
Christmas Day 2024-12-25 Wednesday
Birthday anniverasay of Maharaja Khet singh 2024-12-27 Friday
Balinath Ji Bairava Jayanti 2024-12-31 Tuesday

MP School Summer Holidays 2024

The school holiday schedule in MP , India typically varies from year to year and is subject to change based on the decisions made by the state government and education department. However, the academic year generally runs from June to April, with students having holidays for various festivals and occasions throughout the year.

Apart from these holidays, schools in MP may also have mid-term breaks and a summer vacation of about 1-2 months, depending on the school’s academic schedule. However, it’s important to note that specific holiday schedules may vary from school to school and are subject to change based on government decisions or unforeseen circumstances. It’s always best to check with your school or district for the latest information.

In MP, the summer holidays for schools usually begin in the first or second week of May and last for about one and a half to two months, depending on the school’s academic schedule. During these holidays, students get a break from their regular academic activities and can engage in other activities, such as travel, sports, or pursuing their hobbies.

The exact dates for the summer holidays may vary from school to school, but they generally coincide with the end of the academic year. The summer break is an important time for students to recharge their minds, explore new interests, and spend time with their families and friends.

It’s important to note that the exact dates for summer holidays may be subject to change based on government decisions or unforeseen circumstances. It’s always best to check with your school or district for the latest information.

MP School Summer holidays 2023-2024 :
Starting date of Summer holidays 4th Week-April-2024
Last date of Summer holidays 2nd week-June-2024

MP School Dussehra Holidays 2024

Dussehra, also known as Vijayadashami, is a Hindu festival celebrated with great fervor across India-Dussehra Holidays. It marks the victory of Lord Rama over the demon king Ravana, symbolizing the triumph of good over evil. The festival’s cultural significance extends beyond religious boundaries, resonating with people of diverse backgrounds. During Dussehra, schools often observe a break to allow students and educators to participate in the festivities and spend time with their families.

MP School Dussehra Holidays 2023-2024 :
Starting date of Summer holidays 4th Week-April-2024
Last date of Summer holidays 2nd week-June-2024

The celebration of Dussehra adds cultural and religious dimensions, fostering a sense of identity and community spirit. Simultaneously, the summer break provides an avenue for personal growth, recreation, and diverse learning experiences. By embracing the holistic potential of this combined celebration, schools can create an environment that nurtures not only academic excellence but also the overall well-being and development of each individual.

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

Q1. What are the designated dates for MP School Holidays?

Ans : The official academic calendar provides specific dates for MP School Holidays, including winter, spring, and summer breaks.

Q2. Are there any special activities or programs during MP School Holidays?

Ans : Yes, MP School Holidays offer diverse activities like workshops, recreational events, and educational programs, fostering a balanced mix of relaxation and continued learning.

Q3. Can students use MP School Holidays for academic preparation or revision?

Ans : Absolutely. The break is an excellent time for students to focus on academic preparation, revise materials, and seek additional support if needed for upcoming exams or projects.

Q4. How can I stay informed about any changes or updates to the MP School Holiday schedule?

Ans : Stay updated by regularly checking the official school website and subscribing to newsletters for instant notifications about any modifications to the holiday schedule.

Central Govt Jobs

SSC GD Constable Recruitment 2024 : Click Here

Indian Army Recruitment 2024 : Click Here

FCI Recruitment 2024 : Click Here

KVS Recruitment 2024 : Click Here

NVS Recruitment 2024 : Click Here

BSF Recruitment 2024 : Click Here

CISF Recruitment 2024 : Click Here

CRPF Recruitment 2024 : Click Here

ITBP Recruitment 2024 : Click Here

Indian Air Force Agniveer Vayu 2024 : Click Here

Contents

About G jimss